Many parents (mostly women) decide to stay home and take care of the family members instead of going out for work. Some people suggest that they should be paid by the government for doing that. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

From the beginning of time, women have played their role as a caretaker of their homes and their family. As a result of which, they sometimes have to leave their careers and become a house-wife to play their role efficiently. I agree to some extent with this statement that women should get paid by the government for staying home because it is also a full-time job, which also requires a sufficient amount of effort and money. In this essay, I will discuss this subject and provide a conclusion with my point of view. Firstly, if a woman chooses to become a stay-home mom to look after her family, she is working around the clock. For instance, she does not get any holidays or some time off of work. In addition, she has to be available for her kids, cook, clean and manage the household. Therefore, all these tasks require a lot of effort and energy, which only a mother can provide. Secondly, for giving a good brought-up to kids, a woman has to provide a warm and healthy environment in her home. For example, she has to make sure her finances are sufficient, she has to be available for kids, teach them good manners and help them do their homework and school projects. Hence, the state should take care of its mothers who are raising its future nation. To sum up, women should not be left alone in this situation where they choose to stay home and leave their careers. The government should provide their full financial support to these women. In my opinion, a woman should claim money from the government because the jobs they are doing is no less than any other job in the world.