Some people think that prison sentences should not be used to deal with criminals. Education and skills training should be used instead. Agree or disagree?

In the status quo, some folks argue that jail time is not a proper solution to dealing with offenders and that other remedies should be taken into action. According to my perception, while it may be an outstanding notion to enhance their academic level and practical competencies, it should not be utilized for all criminals. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, educating criminals and enrolling them in skill courses have myriad merits in terms of rehabilitation. First and foremost, most offenders suffer from numerous social disorders, and because of that they ultimately decided to commit crimes. Consequently, participating in such classes has a multitude of benefits such as helping them to acquire an utterly appropriate perspective of life, and encouraging them to work in a team. Thus, they can eventually like others rather than intend on causing harm to others. To illustrate this, a survey conducted in the UK indicated that lawbreakers, who were enrolled in art classes with other inmates experienced an unmitigated sense of satisfaction and love towards themselves and others. That was primarily attributable to the fact that they understood that they can in fact be beneficial and do positive activities rather than harming society. On the contrary, these so-called recreational activities are not utilitarian for all offenders. A high proportion of inmates committed unbelievable offences, that can not be forgiven. Many individuals are guilty of homicide, rape and kidnapping, thus it is not at all sensible to punish them with social activities. Unquestionably, they should be in jail in order to be an example for other folks, who may contemplate doing what they were sentenced for. In fact, many individuals even tend to favour capital punishment for the previously-mentioned crimes and are opposed to prison. For instance, it is unfair to cogitate social activities for a murderer because of the pain that the victim's family is going through. In addition, it will encourage others to commit the crime over and over again. In conclusion, it is rational to assume that further education and various classes can be advantageous. However, it is not fair to consider it for all people in order to maintain equality.