In the future all cars, buses, and train will be driverless. The only people travelling inside the vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is developing at such a lightning pace that very soon future vehicles would be auto driven.In this,essay we will discuss the pros and cons of driverless automobiles and arrive at a conclusion that fully computerised automatic vehicle is more beneficial. Driverless technology has already started in the world, Automobile companies like Volkswagon have already developed cars with technology to auto park. It definitely is a blessing for some people who really struggle to park their car.The world is now ready to embrace the future of driverless vehicles, as few models have been successfully tested recently in countries like UAE. Traffic is a growing concern all over the world and having to sit through hours of traffic after a tiring day at work can be extremely detrimental to the safety of the driver. Studies have shown that the most accidents happen when people are tired and frustrated. Another biggest reason for a road traffic accidents is drivers falling asleep behind the wheel. These issues can be targeted by using a driverless car, the person can relax, catch up with work or read a book while the artificial intelligence drives the car safe. Having said that, this can take away the job opportunities of millions of drivers around the world. Any error in the technical backend can lead to accidents and create huge mishaps.The cost of these automated vehicles would be humongous and may not be an option for all. To put it in a nutshell, the advantage of a driverless vehicle outweighs its disadvantage. The world is changing at a pace that this technological advancement cannot be ignored.