With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, obesity is a global issue. Some individuals argue that to overcome the overweight problem of society education institutes should make physical exercise subject necessary for all students. At present, rather than taking participating in outdoor tasks children prefer to play video games on phones. I agree with the statement and we will discuss all the views of the essay with appropriate examples in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of benefits to youngsters by adding play periods to their syllabus. Firstly, if children take part in physical activities during their college time it will help to release their work stress which causes a detrimental effect on their studies. Secondly, after completion of their studies juveniles spend their leisure time playing online games with their friends, as a result, they do not give priority to outdoor games because of this teenager ought to face health issues. For example, a survey report revealed that the majority of students have eyesight problems due to the continued use of mobile phones. Furthermore, a sports curriculum also provides a great opportunity for toddlers who have a keen interest in a particular game, consequently, they can make a bright future by taking participation in competitions. To illustrate, the Indian government reward people who led medals for the country as well as provide job opportunity in the sports sector. In addition, due to a lack of awareness about the advantages of physical exercise children become overweight in tiny age, hence, if a university adds sports subjects to their studies students will know the merits of outdoor exercise and will control obesity dilemma. To conclude, sport is a crucial part of every person's life thus the education centre by making this a compulsory module not only helps scion to become fit and healthy but also provides an opportunity to achieve their life goal in the field of sport.