All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of employing the use of electric cars has been controversial. It is often argued that the use of vehicles fueled with fossil should be prohibited, to allow those that use electricity to operate. I totally disagree with this argument due to the high cost associated with electric automobile and the reduction in employment rates. First off, the expensive nature of these electric machine coupled with high maintenance charges makes it very bad a choice as an alternative to petrol motors. Fossil fuel vehicles, on the other hand, are cheaper to operate due to the ready availability of petroleum products. These trucks powered by electricity require sophisticated machinery to maintain them even when made. Also, their production rate will put a strain on the economy of the country. If such machinery are to be imported, it will cause the nation to lose huge sums of money, ones that could have been invested in other sectors of the economy. A recent documentary played on BBC revealed that USA would have to pay about 30 million dollars to begin importing Tesla automobiles, which are electrically powered, owned by the famous Elon Musk. Secondly, a significant reason for calling for the maintenance of petrol cars is the loss of jobs linked with the alternative. There have been a number of gas vendors that have sprung up over the years, with fuel stations all across the world, creating employment for the populace. The introduction of electric vehicles, which do not require lots of manpower, will cut down on personnel needed at these depots. In the long run, a significant number of people will be rendered unemployed, thus increasing the standard of living. A growing body of research in Canada, has it that the human resource needed in the operation of electric rides at power sites would be 30% short of those at petroleum terminals. To conclude, the call to gradually get electric vans to take up the place of petrol cars has been loud, but I still believe it is not a laudable one due to the increased price and reduction in employment. Therefore, I do not agree with electric cars replacing fossil fuel ones upon banning them.