Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has become debatable whether parents should be interrupted continuously in their children's lives or they should let their children handle problems on their own. This essay intends to analyse the validity of both perceptions before forming my opinion. On the one hand, proponents of the former view consider that guardians should keep an eye on the activities of their descendants due to the fact that this is necessary to become a great parent. In contrast, youngsters could stray from the path and could get involved in wrongdoings such as drug addiction, bad companionship and other illegal activities. In order to protect them, they should constantly monitor young people. On the other hand, supporters of the latter opine claim that descendants will learn a lesson when they will solve their problems independently. In relation to this, guardians should give some freedom to youngsters so that they can make decisions on their own and will learn from their mistakes. For example, students who spend most of their time playing video games will learn only when they would get fail in final examinations. Therefore, for better development, children should give the opportunity to make decisions independently. In my perspective, although young minds should allow living their lives as they want to live yet, some activities like peer groups, eating habits and any behavioural change should be monitored by elders so that they would not spoil their futures. In other words, if they know that they are not supervised then they could make some major mistakes which may affect their upcoming lives. In conclusion, different people hold varying opinions about the freedom of young minds. However, I think parents should look after certain unusual changes in children so that they can receive good guidance from elders.