Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negetive impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, watching movies is one of the most popular kinds of entertaining activities among people. Undoubtedly, in the heyday of technology, there is an opportunity for people to see films which are originated from other countries as soon as possible. Although many believe that this can benefit them, others complain about their adverse effects especially on local culture. In the following, these controversial points of view will be discussed. On one hand, according to some, watching foreign movies can bring some advantages to them. Actually, through seeing films people may become familiar with many aspects of other cultures. Furthermore, individuals would have a context to be acquainted with different languages. For example, many language learners can improve their skills especially in terms of listening due to watching relevant shows. Thus, if people earn these profits, they will consider this type of films as a benefit. Personally, my take is on the side of this group. On the other hand, some emphasized on the other side of coin, its drawbacks. According to them, the content of foreign films connot be filtered in terms of their cultural principles. For instance, some unacceptable behaviors can be shown in them and consequently young generation may be affected. In conclusion of what aforementioned, going through multinational movies is considered a controversial subject. In spite of some potentials they can bring, some people are opposed to them. To me, their pros such as being connected with other cultures and having a chance to acquire other languages practically outweigh their cons.