Some say that watching television among children has detrimental effects on their growth while others say otherwise. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views.

At present, Television is an inevitable part of daily life. Even, Kids are, among several age groups, highly fascinated by television shows. Connection to this there is an ongoing debate, about whether television watching adversely affects a child's growth or not. Some people convey that watching television is real concerning regarding the negative impact on their health, on the other hand,people say it actually doesn't matter. The upcoming paragraph will discuss both views with suitable examples. To begin with, the view that watching TV is hazardous to kids' health, there are enough examples that can be pointed out. For instance, while watching the cartoon, they are least bothered about food and sleep. This changes their mental status and they will get angry over small things. In addition to this, continuous watching on the screen affects their eyes. Overall, if there is control overseeing the screen, it will be harmful. On the other hand, someone says it gives a positive impact rather than negative. Take an example, if the little one watching the news, animal related channels, improve their language skill, logical analysis and intellectual capability. They are pointing out this by taking some boys as an example, those improved their capability by doing such activities. They conclude that it also depends on your approach. In my point of view, it matters only what you are seeing and how much time spending on watching TV. In conclusion, It is fact that both views is having their own relevance,, however it is important to note that selective watching of shows and parents' control over the child for the same can make this more positive rather than negative. Even though, it is always advisable to have a detailed practical study on this topic to understand the factual scenarios.