In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Crime is a very old phenomenon and no one actually knows when it started. This problem can be seen in societies because of financial problems or lack of education. Despite the fact that some would argue that the problem will correct itself over time, In my view, there is much that can be done to address this issue constructively. One possible reason for increasing crime rates would be poverty, especially in suburbs. When people lose their jobs and face financial issues in answering their daily needs, they turn to committing petty crimes such as shoplifting and pickpocketing. In this situation, the government can identify jobless citizens and make some job situations for them. This would certainly tackle the problem quickly, however, long-term solutions need to be considered for that. A more feasible cause would be a lack of education which comes from schools and families. This leads to both major and minor crimes among teenagers because they do not know the exact rules of society about felonies. As a first solution, the government has to set a policy in terms of teaching laws and rules in schools to children for the educational system. Similarly, families need to be responsible for aware their children of a consequence of being criminals and monitoring them in different ways. Ignoring laws can be considered another reason for crimes. Drivers who do not pay attention to the guidelines and carry out crimes like running a red light and speeding they will cause serious problems. If the police decide to suspend their driving license, they might pay more attention to restrictions next time they are driving. In conclusion, it is true that the problem of crimes in society will probably not be solved quickly. However, that is not a reason to avoid taking action. Government, families, and police can take an action to control and decrease the rate of crimes. Therefore, people will obey the rules.