Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are concered about enviroment problems these days and think that they should try to solve the issues. Some people think the government should increase the cost of fules for automotives and other vehicles in order not to worse the air quality of the earth. However, other people suggest that there should be the other ways of keeping our planet clean and beautiful. The government can expect the lower emit of carbon dioxides by introducing the higher prices on oils because by doing so, some people cannot afford to drive a car. Those people who cannot afford the gasoline price increase will use the public transpotation instead of their own cars, then the total amount of fuel usage will be lowered therefore it will lead to better air quality. On the other hand, some people think there shoud be more other ways to solve the environmental problems. For instance, bringing up the fuel costs will create the unfairness between the rich and the poor. It is so clear that only the poor people sacrifice their lives by not driving their own cars but the rich people have no impacts on it. Furthermore, there are so many other environmental problems that human should actively work on, such as ocean pollution. To protect our ocean, some people are already working on to reduce the usage of plastic materials. In fact, we use the paper material of straws at Starbucks, which is actually preventing a lot of sea turtles from dying because of swallowing the plastic materials. In conclusion, additional charges on fuel would be effective way to stop the air pollution, however, I believe there are many other ways to solve the environmental issues that humen being should be involved.