Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

There is a view shared by a certain number of people that close relatives play a significant role in the life of an adolescent. According to the opposing opinion, the media sphere, social circles, and culture are affecting the younger generation more. I tend to agree with the first point, as parents are the main interactors in the first crucial years. On the one hand, children grow up in a homely environment, surrounded by parents and, sometimes, brothers or sisters. They are the ones that a minor sees daily, speaks to, and plays with. And in this first developmental stage, youngsters are easily influenced by adults, who generally choose their educational path and entertainment activities. Moreso, adolescents’ brains are not fully developed yet, which does not allow them to form opinions on serious matters, and they feel the need to rely on parents and other close people. For instance, my little brother, before he turned the age of 7, used to copy my hobbies and interests, If I said I liked a particular movie, he would claim that it was his favorite too. On the other hand, some think that family does not play an important role in a child's development. They believe that friends and TV may affect minors more, especially in the teenage rebellion era. Juniors tend to defy the views and opinions of their parents, choosing something opposite. The media sphere and other factors create independent thinking, and family’s influence grows weaker. For example, my best friend, whom I have known since childhood, became emo in her teenage years, as it was popular back then. Despite her parents ’ disapproval, she continued to dress how she wanted to. In conclusion, family background and values lay a solid ground for the child’s future. They may change their views later on in life, but the basic principles ingrained since the early years remain the same.