Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people believe that extended prison penalty can be the best measure to minimize crime. Others, nevertheless, think there are some options which could also support decreasing violations. The essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of it. To begin with, It is certainly true that the length of prison term is defined based on types of crimes. In case, if the crime is not dangerous or less intensive then criminals could be warned and leave for parol. They could be kept under observation and in case of good behaviour, they might be released. On the other hand, if the case is so critical and if the criminals are threats to society, then they should be punished with longer prison sentences as such steps will be lessons learned for others, as a result, people will afraid to do any types of crimes in our communities. On the contrary, there are some effective ways to drop the crime rate. Effective education could be one of the best ways to control crime. This will assist people to think twice before doing any worst activities which are harmful to others. Moreover, sufficient employment opportunities could also be considered to lower violations. Such measures would definitely help an individual to get jobs based on their skills. As a result, they will get some income to manage their social life and take care of the family. For instance, it has been noticed by the criminal justice of India that during the year 2019, India got the lowest crime rate due to creating millions of jobs in different parts of the country. To conclude, It is evident from the above discussion that sentences can be decided based on the criticality of misdeed. However, If the government focus on some other necessary measure then the crime rate can be reduced significantly. In my opinion, more countries to put effort to consider such solutions for the safety and security of everyone.