Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is often claimed that the most practical solution for improving public well-being is to increase the number of sports materials. However, others believe that there are still other necessary practices for improving public health. In my opinion, the latter seems to be more accurate. To begin with, increasing the number of sports equipment facilitates exercising and causes more and more people to attend the building gyms and parks in their neighbourhood. Additionally, encouraging people to work out more frequently by rising the number of workout necessities may lead to a drop in physical illnesses such as cardiovascular disease, Obesity, and diabetes among both the elderly and youth. Since the figure of workout facilities is much more sufficient than before, individuals are more able to gather together and exercise in groups which is a key to successful mental health improvement and prevention of mental illnesses among citizens. However, there are still numerous steps that should be taken along with increasing the amount of sports equipment. To add to it, the effect of frequent workouts has long been tied to keeping a healthy diet. So, first of all, people need to become aware of the effect of having healthy meals on their well-being and then gain knowledge about the importance of regular workouts. Besides, governments must take action to improve public health by investing in improving medical equipment as well as allocating much more budget to preventing measures such as vaccination to reduce mortality rates. In conclusion, there is a lot of evidence that increasing the number of sports facilities can improve public health, but it does not justify ignoring the importance of other measures that should be taken along with enhancing workout necessities.