Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The objective of publicity is to influence customers’ decisions in order to make them buy a specific product. To achieve this, advertisements show the best parts of the goods. From my perspective, most of the time this marketing tool makes the products seem much better than they are in reality. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explain in more detail below. The first point I would like to make is that publicity only shows the best sides of a product and does not expose the downsides. The aim of advertisements is to increase sales and awareness. That is why publicists focus on showing the good parts. For example, I love buying shoes. My favorite style of shoes is high heels. I just cannot resist an advertisement about them on my social media because these pairs of shoes look so classy and fashionable. However, what these advertisements do not show you is that this type of shoe is uncomfortable and can cause your feet to hurt. The second thought I would like to point out is that, generally a product does not look the same in advertisements when compared to reality. Fashion advertising is a clear example of this. Nowadays, online shopping is popular. Girls spend loads of time looking for clothes on the Internet. A woman may find a skirt that looks amazing in the photos, and they buy it. However, when the product arrives, the skirt is not as in the photos. In conclusion, I think that most advertisements make a product look fantastic when it actually might not be as good as it appears to be. As I mentioned before, publicity only exposes the best sides of the goods. Besides, the product may be edited by photo editors in order to make then looking better.