Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is frequently common to associate money and the abundance of valuable possessions with being successful. In the following paragraphs, this essay will cover that there are different ways to measure success and that having a vision is crucial to achieve success. Even though most people have a tendency to associate the possession of material things and financial well-being to happiness, achieving accomplishment in life is usually tight to people’s values and it is clearly subjective to each individual. The field and the environment where the individuals develop their life and the people they interact with will have a say in regards to considering oneself successful. For instance, a scientist will be considered successful because of inventions and patents, which might not necessarily translate to financial well-being. Having a vision of oneself and of what we would like to achieve in life, sets the path to accomplishment and prosperity. Setting up objectives, targets and due dates motivates people to work hard and move forward to pursuing them. Furthermore, the achievement of such goals gives individuals a sense of purpose in life feeding moreover your self-esteem. For example, according to a survey carried out by the University of Sydney, 60% of the population who consider themselves successful, had it clear at an early age what was their goal in life and put forth a plan pursuing to achieve them through a lot of hard work and dedication. In conclusion, although it is commonly assumed, wealth and material possessions are not the only avenues to define success. Furthermore, the sense of fulfilment is subjective to each individual experiences and values and as such the way to way to measure it. Moreover, having a vision and setting up goals accordingly, leads to pursuing the achievement of success.