At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

At the moment,the demographic of some countries consists mainly of young people. Although there are some advantages because this is the productive age group,there are also some drawbacks such as a lack of job opportunities, and increase consumption of certain items. On the one hand,it is true that countries with mostly young adults can be an extremely productive one.That it because young ones have the physical and mental capacity to put up with the ongoing fast-paced world that we live in now. in addition,they are more willing to take risks and experience new ideas,possibly leading to a huge development. for example,the inventor of Facebook,the biggest social network currently, dropped out of one of the most prestigious universities to dedicate himself to his invention.It was risky indeed,but it changed the world. thus,a young population often leads to a great development worldwide. On the other hand, having a country consisting mainly of the young leads to increase rate of competition,resulting in high rate of unemployment,which in turn results in a financial burden to that particular country. for instance, in Sudan,a country well known of its young demographics and high rate of unemployment due to the high competition in the job market,leading to many Sudanese migrating in search of jobs. In conclusion,countries with a mainly young population can be advantageous in that they can use them to develop. however, this can be unfortunate to some due to the high percentage of unemployment it can create.