n some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there have been problems when it comes to teenagers. Others believe that parents didn’t focus on their child's development; instead, they’re preoccupied with their jobs and status. In this essay, I will give my opinion on whether I agree or disagree.

To begin with, in this generation, parents are busier than before because of the competitive work environment, where they should focus and work hard for their future. In this case, the love and quality time for their children have been reduced. For instance, if the parents come home late every night, they feel exhausted already; they prefer to sleep rather than look after their children. Therefore, they will hire some nannies to look after their children, where there’s no clear communication, bond, and memories created. This can result in the children being rebellious and not following the rules of society.

On the other hand, parents do their best at work because they want to provide for all the needs of their family. Also, to improve their skills and positions; therefore, it’s easier for them to be promoted and have connections. But it always has risks; focusing too much on their career can neglect their children and leave them feeling all alone.

To conclude, I agree that working parents have shortcomings for their kids, in terms of presence and emotional needs. Also, focusing on their job can limit the beautiful bond that they should have before their kids grow up and reach the stage of teenagers. This is when they can guide, protect, and teach them how to be a good person.