Write about the following topic: In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are treated differently in several countries. In some countries, they treat children with a strict policy, keeping them under certain rules, whereas in some other countries, they are allowed to do things as they wish. Is it necessary to keep children under certain rules?, This essay discusses this view. Firstly, children are the future of tomorrow, they need to be handled carefully as they have a gentle mindset, and go through a character-building phase. If you put a lot of strict rules with a lot of do's and don'ts, then this will affect on their character. For example, studies have proved that children in North Korea, a Country where strict rules are followed are generally seen as silent and introverted. Being too strict can make kids angry and revenge which can result in crimes. Secondly, Countries where kids are allowed to things freely have proved that their way of raising up is successful. for instance, Countries like the US, the UK, and Germany have produced a more efficient and talented young generation. Many entrepreneurs have shared their childhood experiences that their parents have allowed them to think freely and also to share their childhood freaky thoughts with elders and this was encouraged by elders. This gives kids the freedom to think freely which can help them to generate new ideas and concepts. To conclude, there is no point in being too strict with children, they are very vibrant and have immense energy levels. Parents need to support and guide them to be in the right direction and enhance them to do activities that develop their IQ level, rather than putting a lot of restrictions.