people are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In this present world, there are no vast differences between nations. The reason is that people are able to purchase other foreign products with ease. Is this development advantageous or are there some drawbacks? In my opinion, I will suggest this is a negative trend despite its positive sides. To start with, people's cultures are becoming outmoded. This is because, citizens are buying clothes, foodstuffs and different musical instruments from various states with diverse ways of living. For example, Africans these days patronize used clothes from western land including their foodstuffs such as rice, oil and canned tomatoes. Meanwhile, African culture is different from those of western land. secondly, countries are not earning enough revenue due to the low patronage of local goods. This is a negative development and hence, such acts must be put to stop. However, this trend is making the world universal. for instance, both developed and developing countries have good foods to eat, good hospitals and better technological devices to work with. This is really making life easy for society these days. To illustrate, last Christmas, I sat in the comfort of my home and bought my dress, bag and a pair of shoes from the united state of America. Again, this development is convenient since items can be purchased within the shortest possible time. moreover, online shopping reduces travelling risks and perhaps boosts a nation's economy. In summary, purchasing items from different countries has both pros and cons. Nevertheless, its negative sides outweigh the positives since people are leaving their homemade products and buying only foreign goods.