some people feel that using technology is the best way to solve all our current and future problems in society, while others think we are becoming dependent and should focus on other solutions. Do you think that benefits of technology outweigh the possible disadvantages?

These days, more and more people are increasingly trusting technology with society's future, whereas others argue that instead of becoming so reliant on it we should seek better solutions. I strongly believe that incorporating technology into our lives will bring about far more disadvantages than benefits. In spite of what people might think, I believe that several disadvantages could emerge from technology. Growing rates of screen-time exposure, for instance, have proved rather detrimental to society's future generations. Nowadays, youngsters are choosing to stay indoors playing video games rather than playing outside with their peers. Additionally, soaring social trends have driven teenagers to disconnect from one another as they can only seem to communicate via mobile phones. In other words, real human connections are becoming scarce which could result in further social issues developing in the foreseeable future. On the other hand, technological advancements have praised us not only with greater academic accessibility but also new career prospects. In developing nations, for example, kids are now able to succeed at higher education levels thanks to the new possibilities brought by remote courses worldwide. Moreover, new careers and specialised jobs have arisen as well which is gradually setting the ground for more professionals to emerge year after year. With far more options to choose from, youngsters are now able to gain competitive skills and thus secure a prosperous life. However, despite how many job opportunities modern courses have created, I believe that individuals have lost their basic human skills because of how dependent they have become. To conclude, even though the world has encountered many favourable outcomes to new technologies, in my opinion, the potential disadvantages far outweigh the few benefits. Citizens should focus on obtaining solutions elsewhere if they want to secure society's well-being.