Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that food plays an indispensable role in the civilization of human beings. Without sufficient edible resources, humans might suffer from disasters such as famine. In the contemporary generation, some people harbour a belief that the prices of meals including sugar shall be inflated to avert intaking excessive volume. Personally, I am inclined to stand with agreeing with the statement, and in this essay, I will detail my reasons in the following paragraphs. One of the reasons that I support this standpoint is that exceeding sugar can be detrimental to a person’s health condition. While sugar acts as one critical ingredient which definitely makes our meals and dessert much more delectable, it unavoidably predisposes individuals to diseases. Nowadays, with the prevalence of refined products, a great deal of sugar has been ingested unintentionally which results in a perceptible increase in the number of patients. A view in this point is obesity, which is derived from intaking in high calories, can cause cardiovascular sickness and do harm to organs like the kidney and pancreas. Sadly, many people have no choice but to undertake these sufferings for the rest lives. Based on the aforementioned, it appears that sugar generates hazards to the human body. Selling sugary cuisines at more exorbitant prices can be a suitable way to assist in having fewer carbohydrates. With the growing cost, expenditure on sugar -related would be forced to be uplifted which could contribute to effectively daunting persons since they might be evoked to beware of sparing the living cost. Hence, a large part of sanitary resources is put in help the obese lose weight. Seemingly, with the assistance derived from this advantageous approach, the population overweighted could reduce the daily ingestion of sugar considerably and thus healthier lives could be expected. To sum up, based on the aforementioned demerits, some methods should be introduced in an attempt to lower the willingness in purchasing and having sugary foods. Therefore, I tend to stand in its favour to promote the health condition of humankind.