some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Over recent years, people's consumption habits are changed due to new advances. One of them is marketing. Although most people assume that advertising is very effective in encouraging buying, others assert that commercials are ignored by people because it is so usual. I will discuss both sides and show why I agree with the former. First of all, people are affected by visual items so marketing is a significant part of our lives. Let me explain better, you can easily see advertisements when you do basic things such as watching tv or walking. For instance, you go to a shopping mall in order to buy your requirement. When you are shopping, you see some ads which consist of colourful slogans on the boards. Although you do not notice, you are affected by them. Therefore, your shopping is changing and you tend to buy the product on the board. Secondly, it is true that commercials are so common so we are used to seeing them. People thinking that we no longer pay attention to marketing overlook that there are various types of ads. As much as we don't ignore these ads, our subconscious is affected by these ads. For example, we see an orange slogan which represents a burger brand. Then, when we see something orange, we want to eat this burger brand. Moreover, marketing companies try to make better ads when we ignore them. In conclusion, whether marketing leads people to buy things or not is a controversial issue all over the world. However, the former outweighs the latterly. Furthermore, it is predicted that commercials will always affect consumption habits.