Some locals languages are becoming extinct. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, more and more countries are dismissing their native tongues and speaking one primary language. I believe that acquiring one single language would be far more beneficial to the world than keeping each local language alive. To elaborate, this is a positive development because several benefits would arise from letting go of ancient idioms. Firstly, it would contribute to better communication among all nations. For instance, with a better understanding countries could avoid wars and work together to solve urgent problems regarding global climate, world starvation, developing economies and so on. This would entice industrialised nations to focus on helping out emerging countries and people in need. As a result, those in low-income brackets would greatly benefit from such a contribution as they would get assistance from experts in the field from all around the globe. Additionally, letting local languages become extinct contributes to interactions among foreign fellows become more satisfying, efficient and less intricate. If everyone were taught the same dialect, kids would learn higher communication skills at a young age which would contribute to their future prospects. Youngsters, for example, would be able to travel around the earth with no interference in regard to expressing their needs and connecting to others. In other words, cultures could be shared and foreign immigrants would be welcomed in every city which would result in better and more significant international relationships. To conclude, despite what many folks might think, the extinction of local languages is a necessary loss. I wholeheartedly believe that society would get greatly benefited from this trend as most people would let go of their differences and come together as one united community.