New technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

As technology keeps developing, children have various events to do in their free time. Some experts argued that this trend would bring some negative effects on kids. But I firmly believe there are more benefits than drawbacks. Admittedly, many modern technologies have entered our life and changed people's lifestyles, especially children. In the past, kids usually participated a lot of physical activities and played with other peers, such as football games, hikes, swimming and so on. Nowadays, computers, mobile phones and the internet have been an essential part of our lives. As a result, more and more kids are into staying at home and surfing online. Obviously, being sedentary and watching screens which need to keep a posture for a long time every day will harm not only their eyes, but their bones and blood pressure. However, in my opinion, the new technology, particularly the internet, is more beneficial for these children. The most noticeable advantage is that it makes kids more opportunities to contact the entire world, which means they can receive a range of information which was hard to get from school books or parents in the past. This knowledge could help them to broaden their views and build a great dream. Moreover, children still could improve their awareness of cooperation by playing some computer or phone games together, even if they live in different areas and speak various languages. The internet provides a new way to make friends and experience a diversity of cultures for young people. In conclusion, new technology, or more specifically, the information revolution changed children's habits in their leisure time and it is harmful to their bodies and health to some extent. From my perspective, It brings more positive effects on learning and life of kids.