Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some children spend most of their time on their mobile phones on daily basis, because nowadays technology is so advanced that they can find anything, from video games to field-related studies on their smartphones. I believe that mobiles are putting a bad impact on youngsters compared with a good impact. On the positive side, the smartphone plays a vital role in our lives. It contains several knowledgeable apps and content that children can utilize in their personal lives. For example, there are many apps for young ones to improve their communication skills, many games that contain knowledgeable content and children can learn significantly new words or things from it. However, I think the mobile phone is a negative development for offspring. Using technology on daily basis put a bad impact on a child's mental and physical health. For instance, too much usage of the dial is dangerous for their eyes and brains. As their eyes are sensitive and putting all the focus on phone for hours results in weak eyesight in the early stage of childhood, similarly, an obsession with the phone for hours without even taking a break can damage the brain badly. Moreover, the scion's stamina is affected as they are losing interest in physical entertainment and prefer playing video games like pubg on their phones. In conclusion, although smartphone has many advantages, I believe heir are addicted to mobiles, which is not good either for their mental or physical health.