Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones, computers. What are the reasons and give your solutions.

In this modern era, electronic technology is an inevitable part of our life. However, the older generation is not accustomed to it and found difficult to handle such gadgets. In order to achieve the easiness in usage firstly they have come out from their typical concept towards modern electronic items and then get training from professionals or from their young relatives. The upcoming paragraph discusses the causes of the aforementioned problems and what kind of assistance is required for them to overcome this issue. To begin with, the elder generation is not good at managing smartphones and computer-like devices due to they are adamant about this subject. The possible reasons could be their attitudes towards new technology and lack of appropriate guidance to learn. For instance, if you offer an android phone to some older people in place of a dial pad phone, they won’t accept the offer by saying that they are unnecessary and will affect their mental health. Instead of understanding the benefit, they straight away reject using that. On the other hand, some people are not confident to handle due to unawareness of their safety aspect. To solve the abovementioned issues first we need to make them aware of different advantages over the conventional system. For example, we can show them how administrative work, like banking, can do it online and what are the benefits of that. In addition to this, need to address their concerns by providing demo classes and teaching them standard operating procedures and safety aspects. This help aged person to understand new electronic devices are not only easy to use but also a platform for developing knowledge and skills. In conclusion, the problems faced by the aged generation, while handling modern electronic items are associated with their mental readiness and worries about security. Such causes can be overcome by comforting them by providing enough confidence and training.