Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates, and we should have more law enforcement on the street as the best way to control combat violations. I completely agree with this viewpoint for two reasons. The first reason is that criminals will be deterred by the presence of law enforcement officers. What I mean is that when would-be criminals know that force is present in every corner of the city, they can create a sense of fear and hesitation. For example, in Nha Trang city, after deploying the 979-patrol law enforcement, the amount of social order crimes has decreased significantly. As a result, this can reduce the likelihood of criminal activities such as theft, robbery, and vandalism Secondly, more law enforcement on the street can lead to faster response time on incidents. This means potentially preventing lawlessness from escalating and increasing the chance of catching offenders. For instance, if it only takes 2 to 5 minutes for the force to reach the accident site, the escape number of criminals will be very low. Consequently, the presence of prompt response from law enforcement can significantly enhance public safety and deter future criminal activities. In conclusion, there are many parts of the world are struggling with the increases in crime rate, and having more police on the street is the best way to reduce the combat crime rate