In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The self-driving trend has become increasingly popular in many countries. However, some people say that driverless transportation such as cars, buses and trucks make their life easier and improve their life’s safety. Conversely, critics argue that this type of advanced technology would create hazardous accidents. In my humble opinion, I believe that the benefits of self-drive outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, driverless vehicles significantly enhance the way of life as it increases more time. In spite of driving for 1 hour to the destination, drivers can spend more time doing other things in the car like watching their favourite movie or working. To illustrate, every morning millions of people don’t have enough time to enjoy their breakfast since they have to rush to get to their workplace. Self-drive, therefore, aids them by taking them to the site, while they are having breakfast in the car. In addition, if the proportion of self-driving cars jumped up widely, the safety on the roads will become more harmless. The system that was used in those cars was specifically designed and had been developed by experts. Inside those transportation systems definitely has a speed limit, consequently the decline in car accidents and passengers can travel without concern. For instance, Tesla, an American driverless car producer, has a speed limit of 90 mph which means the car will never exceed that speed no matter what and that the chance of an accident from this car is lower compared to normal driving. In conclusion, I have a firm conviction that autonomous cars have considerable advantages because they provide more time for drivers while decreasing car accidents. Thus, I utterly believe that in the near future manual driving vehicles will be superseded by robotic vehicles.