Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology has developed and changed many aspects of our life, including how we socialize with other people. Many studies recommend that youngsters would prefer socialising via the internet to meeting directly in person. In my opinion, this phenomenon happened because there is no restriction on using the internet which was accessed from their phones, and the parents should encourage their children to socialize in real life by introducing some activities that make their children more aware of relationships. The number of teenagers using their phones has increased recently and it is noticeable that there is no restriction to use their phones. They usually use their gadgets mostly for social networking rather than studying. Many people claim that smartphones can make people connect. In fact, they can make people busy on them so that the people become anti-social. For instance, many students in Indonesia interact with each other using social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and so on. They have many followers there, but become anti-social in their real life. To tackle this issue, parents should encourage their children to socialize more in the real life. The absence of the restriction must be resolved and they should introduce some attractive activities that can build better insight into relationships. Although it looks simple, it is very useful and will boost their awareness so that they want to make a real relationship in their neighbourhood. In addition, it also makes the youth reduce their dependencies on their gadgets. For example, research shows that teenagers reducing their time on smartphones has many benefits. They have many friends so that they can share their problems, they can hang out together, and so on. These advantages cannot provide by virtual friends. In conclusion, the phenomenon that teens prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person was caused by the absence of restrictions on using their gadgets. Therefore, the parents should introduce some useful activities to make their children aware of the importance of the relationship.