In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

The increasingly robust economy of the globe has empowered people, especially women, once regarded as a disadvantaged group, who no longer are supposedly reliant on men for shelter, sustenance and protection. However, I do not support the statement that the recent downswing in marriage rate is attributable to financial independence among women, and the reasons will be meticulously addressed below. Being well-educated and knowledgeable would be the most notorious culprit of delayed marriage among today's women. Women who are thoroughly prepared with decent education often possess a fabulous sense of evaluation and self-evaluation. To put it simply, these women, with sharper eyes, are absolutely aware of both strengths and weaknesses of their own as well as of their lip-partner candidates, significantly supported by what they have been attaining throughout the years spent at high school and university. Therefore, they are fully capable of judging a certain life-partner candidate, measuring one against the other, and eventually weighing the gains when unmarried against the losses when married. The wiser they become, the more hesitant they are to be faced up with marital decisions.