Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Internet is becoming necessary in all aspects of our lives; we depend on the things that integrate the internet into it, especially the gadget with featured. However, even though for some people, these things will be beneficial to gather people, I believe that social media on a personal gadget like Twitter or Facebook negatively affects younger generations to build personal relationships. Exclusively, they neglect their presence in real life and lack social sensitivity. Usually, people who enjoy their time on social media neglect their presence in real life. They prefer to communicate via text or videos and post their daily activity on social media rather than meet people face to face. Sometimes they focus on the things that happen on social media but do not realize the things that happen in their closest environment, for instance, simple things like the name of their neighbourhood. If this happens for a long time, the younger generation cannot form personal relationships and will lose social sensitivity. On the other hand, some people think that social media will help individuals connect positively. For example, people do not need to travel to meet others, which saves them time and money. However, even though this social media platform offers the benefit of easily becoming friends with new people worldwide, I believe this kind of relationship does not equal interconnection in real life to expand individual connections. For example, a friend from social media cannot give physical contact when we need encouragement. To conclude, even though social media help individuals connect positively, it does not equal interconnection in real life to expand individual connections. Moreover, it also has an adverse effect by neglecting their closest environment.