Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many argued that advanced technology helps employees to work comfortably. However, some people have different opinions. It is somehow true that technology has contributed a lot to the daily routines of many people. By using it, employees are no longer required to do repetitive jobs. For example, in the past, workers had to do many manual tasks such as packaging in the manufacturing industries. Now there are machines that can do all these tasks which can make people less tired. Furthermore, you can also see big changes in the field of accounting as well. During the last decade, the accountants recorded every transaction of the business by hand-writing in a book. Then, calculations are carried out manually with the help of traditional equipment. Nowadays, there are software and devices that can do basic accounting procedures easily. For the above reasons, the advance of technology is beneficial for employees in many aspects. On the other hand, there are many adverse effects of technology in the world today. In 21 century, many factories are now using robots and automated devices to do basic labour jobs which were previously the responsibilities of humans. For instance, some automobile producers in Japan start using robots instead of workers for areas such as assembling the parts of a car. Gradually, this results an increase in unemployment in the labour market. To sum up, I agree with the statement that using technology can offer large benefits to employees even though it can impose a threat to the workforce.