In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

Self-driving vehicles are in the middle way of completion, and they are predicting a future prospect of transport: no driver, only passengers. In my opinion, this development brings both pros and cons and the former outweighs the latter. A robot car could force an increase in the unemployment rate when a considerable number of drivers would be replaced by the self-driving system. This leads to bad impacts on their families and creates a financial burden on the government through aid packages likewise. Besides, the threat to human privacy is also another outstanding disadvantage. It is an unfortunate fact that personal matters such as car owners' favourite places, and locations through GPD are collected, which, invades the autonomy and to some extent, disturbs them. Nevertheless, driverless vehicles might increase safety by minimizing traffic accidents. Numerous studies have shown that human errors are the dominant reason causing a collision due to drinking alcohol or talking on the phone while driving. Thereby, a replacement for drivers seems to be a justifiable choice for the future. Furthermore, a robot car would allow humans to utilize time more effectively. There is no disputing the fact that they are free to relax, work or do whatever they wish without worrying about how to reach their target destination. This is truly useful for us who live and have enormous stress in this contemporary fast-paced life. In conclusion, I contend that driverless vehicles are a vital and unavoidable stage in human development because of their potential promising advantages with some minor disadvantages which can be tackled gradually.