Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

In the last century, the world has been changing very quickly due to the fast development of internet and electronic gadgets. Hence, part of the old generation are being marginated in this field. the purpose of this essay is to bring some ideas to help the elderly people to exploit it and how to encourage them to use it. to begin with, senior citizens are able to use electronic devices and take benefit from it. To explain, most old individuals can learn how to use advanced technologies, but they just need someone to teach them such as their child or nephew. Therefore, once that they are aware of the usage, there will be plenty of advatanges. First, old people could utilize the mobile phone to stay in contact with relatives that are living abroad. For example, if a senior has a dauther in another country, he could use the phone to make a video call with her. Secondly, the internet helps acient people to be more up-to-date.To be more specific, they could use cell phone to watch news and knowing what is happening in the world; as a result, it will prevent them to be marginated. Moving further, once that aged people exploit the benefits from the high tech, they will be automatically encouraged to use it more often.To explain, one time they have knew that it is useful to call distant relatives, they will repeat this actions more often. For instance, a grandmother that has a granddaughter in a distant country will use the phone frequently to call her. Another thing worth to mention is that many companies have developed phone that provide the fuction of enlarging the letters so it will help elderly people to read on the phone. In conclusion, even though the world is developing faster and faster, people are not forgetting that there is a group of folks that is to say the aged one that need helps.