More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons.

In the modern eras, people have increasingly purchased new outfits following the trend of fashion, which potentially leads to numerous adverse effects on individuals and the environment. This essay will examine the detrimental consequences of buying more clothes. Purchasing frequently new clothes according to new fashion can attributed people to be broke. As the price of some ordinary cloth brands in shopping malls is quite expensive, the most individuals in the middle class who generate income lower or equal to the average cannot afford them frequently. For example, the average monthly wage of Thai people is around 15,000 Baths, and the price of a shirt and a pant brand Uniqlo, AIIZ, and Levis is approximately 1,000 Baths per each. If these people buy at least once every week, they will have only 11,000 to spend on food, rental fee, transportation, and feeding family, which will be a tough time for them to live with this amount of money until the end of the month. Please remember that everyone has a family to feed, not society to impress said, Emma Watson. Besides personal issues, the environment is also degraded by cloth production. Because to produce a thousand shirts, the factory needs to release a ton of Carbon Dioxide and some chemical substances into the atmosphere resulting in Global warming, and air pollution. To illustrate, Bangladesh, the country where the plethora of dress-producing factories from across the world is located, has to expose to a small particular matter, PM 2.5 covering the sky for a whole year. As the result, the citizens suffer from health problems such as lung diseases and asthma. Therefore, the more clothes are produced, the more pollution is emitted. In conclusion, the trend of buying new outfits adversely affects the finance of people and nature by generating air pollution. In my opinion, people should reuse their dresses and not often buy new clothes to save their money and to save the world.