‏For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays using computer in recent times has increased. It is a highly debatable issue whether Students need computer skills to be added to their studies, or whether reading, writing and math are enough for them. I agree that computer skills are beneficial and have a good impact on learning. This essay will outline the importance of using computers. Some people say that computer skills are misconsequently. using computers can cause many problems. For instance, when students take a long time to use computers, Potentially they will suffer from eye strain and obesity. As a result, their performance in learning decreased. Moreover, computers are very expensive. Many poor families can't provide computers to their children. To illustrate, the result of conducted research at Glasgow University that the rate of students who can't buy a computer is around 80%. This may make Students feel sad. In my opinion, by using computers students can be more intelligent. If students try to develop their skills in using computers like typing and printing, they will probably be able to use computers in the future subtly. So, it can facilitate learning methods. Furthermore, the computer is considered a new tool that could remove stress and depression while studying. The physical presence of computers leads to more motivation. For example, watching videos and using virtual methods make learning more effective. Therefore, engaging students to use computers can increase their academic level. In conclusion, it is very important to develop student's skills to add a significant machine like a computer to their study. I agree that computers enhance students to be professional and ready to face the technology change in future. But, their parents should take care and keep on how to use the computer probably. Therefore, computers can't harm people if they use them well.