Some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Fashion has existed, since the start of human civilization. The awareness of fashion trends is prominent in recent decades compared to ancient history. Fashion can include clothing, accessories, daily activities and the lifestyle of an individual. In my opinion, fashion has high negative impacts on our society compared to positive gains. Many people think that fashion boosts our confidence and morale within ourselves and peers. When we dress and present ourselves as per the latest trends we might attract new friends and we will be outstanding, so that we feel positive vibes and energy. For instance, a person poorly dresses in an interview can be compared with a person who follows interview dressing standards. However, dressing beyond the interview standard can also cause unnecessary attraction. On the other hand, Fashion in recent decades causes environmental hazards. People use more accessories like beauty products and leather items, which may lead to high consumption of animal leather and chemical substances like silica, mica and sulphate. For example, high usage of mica or silica can cause skin cancer, thus leading to high cancer rate in recent decades. Due to leather products, many animals has been slaughtered which results in endanger of a species. Furthermore, Advance Fashion trends can also results in loss of money. Report says that if a person indulges themselves more on the latest fashion trends, they tend to lose more money than they earn. For example, In a year, there are countless new make-up items constantly been developed and the costs of these items are surely high, if we buy most of the new items, then we are about to lose our savings. Therefore, to summarize, there are many fashion trends that are being followed in our society, we can't implement each and every trends in our life. We don't need to spend separate time for fashion. We can follow our own ideas to highlight ourselves among our peers.