Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

In the last century, the world has been changing very quickly due to the fast development of internet and electronic gadgets. Hence, part of the old generation is being marginated in this field. the purpose of this essay is to bring some ideas to help the elderly people to exploit it and how to encourage them to use it. to begin with, senior citizens are able to use electronic devices and take benefit from them. To explain, most old individuals can learn how to use advanced technologies, but they just need someone to teach them such as their child or nephew. Therefore, once they are aware of the usage, there will be plenty of advantages. First, old people could utilize the mobile phone to stay in contact with relatives that are living abroad. For example, if a senior has a daughter in another country, he could use the phone to make a video call with her. Secondly, the internet helps ancient people to be more up-to-date. To be more specific, they could use cell phones to watch news and know what is happening in the world; as a result, it will prevent them to be marginated. Moving further, once aged people exploit the benefits of the high tech, they will be automatically encouraged to use it more often. To explain, one time they know that it is useful to call distant relatives, they will repeat these actions more often. For instance, a grandmother that has a granddaughter in a distant country will use the phone frequently to call her. Another thing worth mentioning is that many companies have developed phones that provide the function of enlarging the letters so it will help elderly people to read on the phone. In conclusion, even though the world is developing faster and faster, people are not forgetting that there is a group of folks that is to say the aged one that needs help.