With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in the number of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In today’s world, with the growing population, the number of old people will increase and communities around the world have to take care of them. I believe, people can deal with this action and be able to find an efficient plan which has benefits for everyone and this essay will discuss two ways of that. To begin with, there is no doubt that by increasing the population of elderly people the government should build more healthcare places for them. Therefore, those people should not have any concerns about their living place when they are old. For example, one of my friends before his immigration was looking for a place to move his grandma, and they found a nice place which was free because it was for the government to take care of his grandma. Thus, having a home for aged people in each neighbourhood can guarantee an acceptable place for you to live when you get old. In addition, politicians and the government of each country can use their elderly population in some useful ways, because, one-by-one of those people had work and profession before which will make them a teacher with high experience. For instance, when I was in grade one our teacher was older than the normal teachers in that school but she taught us every lesson better than any employees on that education board, because of her experience. As a result, every company or the government should look to those people as a priceless source of knowledge. To conclude, with increasing the population the rate of old people will grow too. In my opinion, each society should take care of them with detailed planning such as building more places to take care of them and using their experience in a good way.