Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People tend to purchase similar products all around the world due to globalization, especially trade. As a result, there are two major positive effects brought along with it. The first impact is on exporting companies that sell domestically manufactured goods on a larger scale. In another word, before there were few intranational trades between countries, businesses were limited to their local markets. For example, if Apple can only operate in the US, its revenue would be not enough to find the innovations we have today. This expansion possibility brings manufacturers enormous benefits to being creative and productive. Secondly, another magnificent development is cultural exchange among different countries. For instance, people in the UK can taste traditional Japanese teas, while residents in Japan are able to experience their taste the other way around. Moreover, we can understand other cultures by buying products that are imported from another country and respecting each other. In conclusion, the more world is becoming one, the more we are able to consume familiar products as well. Not only do companies gain but also people have a chance to experience other cultures in the way of purchasing goods produces in another country.