Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others says that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there have been mutual relationships and growths between living things existing within the ecosystem. Besides, there has been a noticeable deterioration in the lifespan of floras and faunas as a result of the unbalanced nature of the surroundings. Without a doubt, this extinction could be highlighted as the major challenge faced within the environment, there are some other pull factors terrifying the favourable environment. Furthermore, this essay will analyze the impact of human activities as well as environmental disasters to clarify this. To begin with, there has been a drastic change in the lifecycle of organisms owing to the quest for man to meet his basic need which includes food, and shelter. For instance, in order to provide a comfortable building for living, there would be a need to fall down trees require for the construction of the structure. This results in the destruction of plants as well as animals’ habitation, due to the fact that it is not all beasts that are home-trained man found it hard to cage them. Thus, it is evident that over time many species of vegetation and mammals feed on themselves, thereby, they cease to live. In addition, the menace of flooding and drought across the globe is now becoming severe. In particular, many lives have been lost based on the account of the collapse of structures situated along the coastal regions as a result of the poor drainage systems, landscaping, and the rise in sea level. This remains an issue of sustainability. In summary, it is vivid that there are other pull factors that influence the loss of life within the environment which I believe the government should be addressed to sustain a balance natural cycle.