Some teachers tend to reward students who achieve high academic results, others, however, support and reward students that show the most improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the best ways to motivate children is to provide rewards for their achievements. The question, of whom teachers should appreciate is always a debatable topic and has now become more controversial. Some educators would like to provide an appreciation for a scion who is academically well while others believe to support a student who has shown continuous progression. I strongly believe that the latter one shows more rationale. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss both views, thus leading to a logical conclusion. On one hand, instructors will be happy to see their pupils achieve their desired goals after completing a lesson. If a child shows up academically well, the child is attentive, the teacher must appreciate the child to get motivated and to repeat the same in upcoming classes as well. By doing so, other children will try to do the same. For instance, a teacher gave a star to the child who wrote a story, others also come up with many stories for getting a star. This is one of the strategies for encouragement. Moreover, the same child will try to do better by expecting more. On the other hand, if trainers are considering only the higher achievers, the lower achievers get disappointed and will get demotivated. As a result, they will stop trying to perform. It may also lead to showing revenge towards their peers. To illustrate, if a child is academically poor though he is trying his level best, a tutor's responsibility is to find out the solution to his problem as well as to support him in his trials. Teachers always keep in mind that each kid is unique with a different Intelligent Quotient. All should get equal opportunity and support for little progress as well. Those who are in the teaching profession must consider the ability of each scholar and must provide appropriate inspiration to bring their maximum effort. Similarly, provide inspiration not only for academic progression but also for all the development areas to nurture a good citizen. To conclude,in my viewpoint, a good coach always treats all the offspring similarly well. All the children, those who have shown continuous growth are also equally eligible for getting rewarded.