Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have conflicting views about whether Modern musical works can be beneficial to youths or not. This essay will analyze arguments from both sides before deducting my personal idea. On the one hand, people who believe modern music can have an adverse effect on the young generation would give the following reason. With the increase in technologies, many modern musical works are produced via computerized programs, which makes today's songs have varieties of sound effects and modifications such as using loops, samples and electronic sound. Using such effects, music produced these days can catch people's ears and become popular among the young generation. Yet with a growing number of youths picking modern music as their first choice, most of them are making light of classical and cultural music which is merely the sounds of instruments without any other sound effects. Therefore, it can be argued that modern music would lead to ignorance about classical and cultural music among young people. On the other hand, opponents of this way of thinking can also clarify their opinion. Since music nowadays has become a mature industry which can generate a lot of revenue, many people in today's world are willing to become full-time musical producers and therefore produce various types of tracks every day. These diverse types of musical works, in fact, can help young people on different occasions in their life and allow them to have better performances. For instance, modern tracks, like electronic dance music, which has strong bass and drum, can allow youths to be energetic and encourage them to continue their physical exercise in the gym. While R&B music is suitable for parties and friend unions, providing a better environment for young people to better relax and communicate with others. In conclusion, young people may become ignorant about musical culture because of the rising levels of modern music, while they can utilize modern music to have a better life. in my opinion, the popularity of modern music is a positive development since it enriches young people's ways in lifestyles and also provides some help, while it is also very important to preserve the culture of classical music works.