In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

House ownership is becoming essential as compared to a tenant home in a few nations. This essay examines some of the reasons why this is happening and I would argue that overall, it has been a negative development. To begin with, having own house has been compounded by two major factors. First of all, getting ownership of a house provides a sense of relief since if individuals do not have their own homes then they have to give monthly money to another owner. This results in the stress of managing money every month. For example, the major portion of wages in the USA is spent on the rent of a house by local people. Secondly, there is no fear of getting homeless as a person has a permanent place to live freely. While there are undoubtedly some benefits of owning a house; some drawbacks it is having can not be surpassed completely. One of the disadvantages is that folks need to spend large sums of money to buy a house which results in bankruptcy. On top of this, working individuals can not change the house repeatedly if they are transferred from one place to another. As an illustration, a number of houses are on sale in South America as there is less work and people prefer to migrate. Therefore, these downsides of having private residential areas can not be ignored. In conclusion, this development is due to a sense of relief and security of having personal land, while I would argue that it could lead to a financial crisis and being unable to move to other places for living. For this reason, I am convinced that it is a negative development.