In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

This paper will discuss the positives and negatives of travelling driverless. It is suggested that the future will present cars, buses and trucks without drivers which means that the only people inside these vehicles would be the passengers. In my opinion, to see this, it will be possible in a really far future because there are more disadvantages from my point of view. Firstly, the idea of travelling without driving is super appealing to all individuals who have to drive everywhere just because of work or because they are the only ones with driver licence in the family. Therefore, they don’t have to be worried about driving for hours, instead, they can do their things such as paperwork, homework, gaming or reading as the rest of the passengers. However, I think that there is going to be at some point a worried feeling inside everyone thinking about having a safe journey. This means being aware to make sure any accident happens because individuals have to trust electronic equipment or an AI (artificial intelligence). Secondly, this situation could generate a big impact overall to buses and truck drivers because they are going to lose their jobs as they are not required anymore. Nevertheless, even an AI could help on a day to day, there is always a need for someone who knows about the electrical or mechanical system working just in case it broke. For instance, if we are travelling on a train and suddenly a problem appears, human beings will fix the error as soon as possible to keep the travel on time and passengers safe. In conclusion, we are not menthaly ready for the big change driverless could generate, so we have to work daily and cooperate with artificial intelligences but never forget the human help.