The tendency of human beings copying each other is shown in popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Many experts believe that people who live in this modern society are more likely to mimic other people's appearance to look good. They claim that maintaining the ideal image of beauty is becoming more important among people who work in the fashion industry. I support this idea because this trend can have negative effects on human beings, making them lose their identity. To begin with, as the media has developed, most people start to compare themselves to others by seeing other people's appearance. With the rise of social media like Instagram and Tiktok, this tendency has become a more serious social issue. They are continuously copying each other to fit the ideal image made by the media. For example, if some famous influencers sponsored by a company advertise a fancy black leather jacket, their fans or people who are interested in the fashion industry are more likely to buy the jacket. It may lose people's identity especially young children who do not have their own personal type. Secondly, when it comes to consumer goods, there are many exaggerated advertisements around us. To sell their goods as much as possible, some companies provide the wrong information to consumers. If one company's products are sold a lot, other companies start to copy their marketing tools or ingredients of the product, and it makes consumers get confused. Due to this tendency, many consumers are suffering from the wrong information provided by selfish corporations. To sum up, it is clear that people are copying each other for various reasons like appearances and interests. It gives a lot of disadvantages to people who live in this society.