In the future nobody will buy printed books or newspaper because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Purchasing hard copies in upcoming years would be curbed due to the availability of soft copies on the internet free of cost. I completely agree with the given notion because of main two reasons: the convenience provided by the web and the early foundation of knowledge. To begin with, One of the main reasons is that online reading is far more convenient as anybody could access the data easily unlike printed materials which are difficult to carry sometimes. For example, data about any topic is present in abundance on different websites which is easy to get with a single click. In contrast, there is a need to search for information from books which takes a lot of time. Similarly, if individuals want to get content from books and newspapers then they need to spend money on them. Another major reason is getting information rapidly through the internet as news and data are telecasted live these days. Therefore, readers do not need to wait for the next day's newspaper to know about events. As an illustration, the T20 world cup match between India and Pakistan is announced within one minute on websites after the completion of the match. In this way, online sources are the fastest means of communication which would directly result in decreasing the popularity of printed materials. In conclusion, the data present on the web is not only easy to access and free but also is updated knowledge fastly which could eliminate the purchase of books and newspapers.