Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary societies, music is an effective way to express emotions, and listening to it is a crucial part of our spiritual life. Although this action is a top hobby for many people, its effects on many aspects of our lives are an undeniable fact. On one hand, nowadays music plays a vital role in human life due to it is known as a source of inspiration and can stimulate individuals’ imagination power. To explain more, people hardly can imagine how their life would be without music, it brings them comfort, or pleasure, and assist them with a method to speak their mind. In addition, most people listen to music to find relief from their pains and stress and as well as release pressures and concerns from their minds and chest. For example, there is a custom in our family based on which whenever someone is in urgent need of help plays a specific song, and others are obliged to support him to get rid of the situation. On the other hand, there are a large group of people in societies who do not have faith in the miracle of music and just listen to it at parties or ceremonies. Even though they consider it a means of entertainment, again it radiates positive energy. Furthermore, based on different genres of music including jazz, pop, and rap listeners experience different feelings, for example, some of them will make us dance and the soothing melodies of others make us calm and ready for sleep. To explain from another angle, Music has been recognized as a signature of many movies and people want to listen to some music due to their beloved movies. So, the various kinds of music and their significant role in media make it an accessible entertainment to fill our spare time. To conclude, according to a legitimate perspective, it is undeniable we use music to entertain us however, music has a unique ability to lift people ’s spirits.