Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphone and computers. Write the cause and propose the solution.

As technology advanced, more and more people need to use them to connect with their friends or surf the internet to know some news and so on. But some older people have problems using modern electronic technology. The reasons are probably because they lack someone to teach them or they do not want to use these new technologies. Children of older people are having families or are busy with their careers. After one day's hard work, they only want to have some leisure time for themselves. While older people normally study slowly, their child is lacking the patience to teach them. My mom always does not know how to use scanning technology. I taught her many times but she still does not understand. One day, I brought her to the grocery store and taught her carefully. Half an hour later, she finally knew how to use it by herself. Cutting-edge technology attracts most of the youngest, they believe it could help them knew more and could do most things efficiently. However, older men do not think so. They were used to the old technology and do not want to change. My father always complains about why people like to read the news on computers or smartphones. He likes to buy and read the newspaper every day. In my view, the company of smartphones or computers should produce a bigger typeface product for older people and arrange some specific stuff to teach the old men who buy the product.