Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many businesses and firms prefer to hold their meetings online rather than face-to-face nowadays. Moreover, academic research papers that are resources most people exactly rely on verify this situation. In this essay, I will discuss this occasion from both points of view, and choose one side that is more close to me. First of all, nearly every process such as paying bills, taking courses, chatting and etc. is done online today. Some companies also decide to hold their meeting online because of different reasons. One strong reason is saving time when meeting on the Internet since nobody is obliged to go to work and loses time preparing for the workday and traveling. Additionally, many firms now work internationally and they need international workers which are experts in their native countries' markets. International workers know both their own country's and a foreign country's markets adequately. Businesses, therefore, have a great number of international online workers and hold certain meetings online effectively. On the other side, meeting, training, and discussing online have drawbacks at the same time. Some certain skills like psychomotor skills can only be learned face-to-face as they need to practice regularly. In addition, training on the Internet may not be socially good as face-to-face because people tend to be more friendly and social when interacting in the real world. In a conclusion, it is quite natural that some businesses prefer to meet, train and discuss online more than face-to-face today. From my own experiences and thoughts, I can say that online processes are quite helpful and effective rather than face-to-face because of the reasons I listed above.